Cart 0
Little Seed (CD) - Elizabeth Mitchell

Little Seed (CD) - Elizabeth Mitchell


Artist: Elizabeth Mitchell
Album Title: Little Seed (2013)

Elizabeth Mitchell embraces the gentle genius of Woody Guthrie. The simple yet profound songs he wrote for his young children remind us of how the loving bonds between parent and child endure and are strengthened through music. Joined by family and friends, Elizabeth Mitchell offers us re-imagined renditions of classic Guthrie favorites. Her thoughtful versions pay tribute to Guthrie’s uncanny ability to inhabit both the perspective of a loving, protective parent and the voice of a freewheeling child. Features eight newly-recorded tracks and five previously-issued favorites. 

1. Riding In My Car
2. Bling Blang
3. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
4. Why, Oh Why
5. Sleep Eye
6. Who's My Pretty Baby?
7. Rattle My Rattle
8. This Land Is Your Land
9. Merry-Go-Round
10. One Day Old
11. Little Sugar
12. Grassy Grass Grass
13. Little Seed

Smithsonian Folkways Records. 2013. CD.

More from this collection