Cart 0
Asch Recordings, Vol. 3: Hard Travelin' CD

Asch Recordings, Vol. 3: Hard Travelin' CD


Artist: Woody Guthrie

The third volume of this 4-CD series features rousing union songs, melodic Dust Bowl ballads, and unique talking blues. The liner notes inlude detailed annotation and an essay on Guthrie's life and work.

1. Hard Travelin’
2. Farmer-Labor Train
3. Howdjadoo
4. Ship in the Sky
5. I Ain’t Got No Home
6. Mean Talking Blues
7. Better World A-Coming
8. Miss Pavlichenko
9. So Long, It’s Been Good to Know You (WWII version)
10. New Found Land
11. Oregon Trail
12. Vigilante Man
13. 1913 Massacre
14. Talking Columbia
15. Two Good Men
16. Sally, Don’t You Grieve
17. Talking Sailor
18. What Are We Waiting On?
19. Railroad Blues
20. Ludlow Massacre
21. Ladies Auxiliary
22. Miner’s Song
23. When the Yanks Go Marching In
24. Union Maid (excerpt)
25. Rubaiyat (excerpt)
26. The Many and the Few
27. Hanukkah Dance

Smithsonian/Folkways. 1999. CD.

More from this collection