Cart 0
Asch Recordings, Vol. 4: Buffalo Skinners CD

Asch Recordings, Vol. 4: Buffalo Skinners CD


Artist: Woody Guthrie

This is the final volume of the series, drawn from Woody's remarkable 1940's sessions for Moses Asch. Songs about cowboys, outlaws, and other western themes were carefully remastered. Cisco Houston accompanies Woody on 10 tracks. The 74 minute CD contains 6 previously unreleased tracks.

1. Ranger’s Command
2. Buffalo Skinners
3. Billy the Kid
4. Cowboy Waltz
5. Pretty Boy Floyd
6. Along in the Sun and the Rain
7. Whoopie Ti Yi Yo, Get Along Little Dogies
8. Froggie Went A-Courting
9. Buffalo Gals
10. I Ride An Old Paint
11. Dead or Alive
12. Slipknot
13. Cocaine Blues
14. Go Tell Aunt Rhody
15. Chisholm Trail
16. Stewball
17. Wild Cyclone
18. Train Blues
19. Red River Valley
20. Fastest of Ponies
21. Stewball (w/ Leadbelly and Cisco Houston)
22. Snow deer
23. When the Curfew Blows
24. Little Darling
25. Blowing Down that old Dusty Road
26. Return of Rocky Mountain Slim and Desert Rat Shorty

Smithsonian/Folkways. 1999. CD.

More from this collection