Cart 0
Daddy O Daddy (CD) - Various Artists

Daddy O Daddy (CD) - Various Artists


Artist: Various Artists
Album Title: Daddy O Daddy (2001)

Recommended ages: 6+

"You can follow your book and your map of wars, but I'll go and follow my kids." - Woody Guthrie

A collection of family songs, including new lyrics from the Woody Guthrie Archives. Features a rare 1951 home recording of Woody reciting his new lyric, "Howdy Little Newlycome". Featured artists: Taj Mahal, Joe Ely & Jimmie Dale Gilmore, Billy Bragg and the Blokes, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Cissy Houston, Syd Straw, Kim Wilson, and Woody Guthrie.

1. Howdy Little Newlycome ~ Woody Guthrie
2. Want to See Me Grow ~ Joe Ely & Jimmie Dale Gilmore
3. Don't You Push Me Down ~ Taj Mahal
4. New Baby Train ~ Kim Wilson
5. Little Seed ~ Cissy Houston
6. Dry Bed ~ Billy Bragg & The Blokes
7. Little Sack O Sugar ~ Taj Mahal
8. My Daddy (Flies a Ship in the Sky) ~ Syd Straw
9. I'll Write and I'll Draw ~ Ramblin' Jack Elliott
10. Bigger ~ Kim Wilson
11. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 ~ Billy Bragg & The Blokes
12. Tippy Tap Toe ~ Jimmie Dale Gilmore & Joe Ely
13. Curly Headed Baby ~ Ramblin' Jack Elliott
14. Sleep Eye ~ Cissy Houston
15. Howdy Little Newlycome ~ Woody Guthrie

Rounder. 2001. CD.

More from this collection