Cart 0
Here Come The Kids CD - Arlo Guthrie

Here Come The Kids CD - Arlo Guthrie


Artists: Arlo Guthrie & Family

"Here Come The Kids: The Tour Celebrating Woody Guthrie's Centennial" recorded live at the Old Town School of Folk Music!

Arlo Guthrie just released his own tribute album to his dad. From "Pretty Boy Floyd" to "This Land", Arlo delivers some of the best covers of Woody's songs. As a special treat, the recording also includes Arlo's often hilarious stories and intros, filling in all the blanks, connecting his life-long history of personal anecdotes to each of the songs.

For those of you who have been wanting and waiting, the CD also includes his beautiful recording of "My Peace", one of Woody's unpublished lyrics from the Woody Guthrie Archives which Arlo set to music. A poignant nod to his dad, he closes every show with it.

*Featuring Abe Guthrie, Bobby Sweet and Terry A La Berry


Disc One:
1. Oklahoma Hills (Intro)
2. Oklahoma Hills
3. Pretty Boy Floyd (Intro)
4. Pretty Boy Floyd
5. St. James Infirmary (Intro)
6. St. James Infirmary
7. Haleiwa Farewell (Intro)
8. Haleiwa Farewell
9. Deportee/Plane Wreck at Los Gatos (Intro)
10. Deportee/Plane Wreck at Los Gatos
11. 1913 Massacre (Intro)
12. 1913 Massacre
13. Mother's Voice/I Hear You Sing Again (Intro)
14. Mother's Voice/I Hear You Sing Again
15. Do Re Mi (Intro)
16. Do Re Mi
17. Thundering Hoofbeats of Creativity
18. This Song is for That Guy
19. Motorcycle Song

Disc Two:
1. Mom's Been Arrested
2. Coming Into Los Angeles
3. The King of the 12-String Guitar
4. Alabama Bound
5. Music For All Occasions
6. Mooses Come Walking
7. Old Shep (Intro)
8. Me and My Goose
9. Piano Lessons
10. One Night in New Orleans
11. St. Louis Tickle
12. City of New Orleans
13. 1965 With Ramblin' Jack
14. Highway in the Wind
15. This Land is Your Land
16. You Know the Rest...
17. A Poster in Portland
18. Tuning at Carnegie Hall With Pete
19. The Dustbowl Balladeer
20. Three Month Evaluation
21. My Peace (Intro)
22. My Peace

Rising Son Records. 2014. 2-CD.

More from this collection