Cart 0
Hard Travelin' CD (Soundtrack) - Arlo Guthrie

Hard Travelin' CD (Soundtrack) - Arlo Guthrie


Artists: Arlo Guthrie, Rose Maddox, The Oklahoma Swing Band, Hoyt Axton, Bill Murlin, Sonny Terry, Holly Near,  Ronnie Gilbert, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Judy Collins, Joan Baez, Pete Seeger, and Woody Guthrie.

This is the soundtrack from the film "Hard Travelin'". The recording features Woody's songs recorded by Arlo and friends and Woody too.

"The song “Hobo’s Lullaby” was written by Goebel Reeves. It is included because it was one of Woody’s favorite songs. The rendition of “This Land Is Your Land” is taken from the original recording Woody made for Folkways Records in the late 1940’s. Through modern recording techniques, Woody is joined by Arlo who sings additional verses taught to him by Woody when he was in the hospital. Woody never recorded these verses." - Harold Leventhal

1. Oklahoma Hills ~ Arlo Guthrie & The Oklahoma Swing Band
2. Philadelphia Lawyer ~ Rose Maddox & Arlo Guthrie &
The Oklahoma Swing Band
3. Hard Travelin' ~ Ramblin' Jack Elliot & Arlo Guthrie with Sonny Terry
4. Deportee ~ Hoyt Axton & Arlo Guthrie
5. Roll On Columbia ~ Bill Murlin & Arlo Guthrie
6. Union Maid ~ Pete Seeger & Arlo Guthrie
7. New York Town ~ Arlo Guthrie & Ramblin' Jack Elliott with Sonny Terry
8. Pastures of Plenty ~ Holly Near & Ronnie Gilbert
9. The Sinking of the Reuben James ~ Pete Seeger & Arlo Guthrie
10. Talking Sailor ~ Ramblin' Jack Elliott
11.Riding In My Car ~ Judy Collins & Arlo Guthrie
12. Lonesome Valley ~ Joan Baez & Pete Seeger
13. Hobo's Lullaby ~ Arlo Guthrie & Pete Seeger
14. This Land Is Your Land ~ Woody Guthrie & Arlo Guthrie

Rising Son Records. CD. 2000.

More from this collection