Cart 0
Struggle CD

Struggle CD


Artist: Woody Guthrie

This recording was issued at Guthrie's insistence that there be a series of records depicting the struggle of working people to realize their vision and to secure their rights. He dedicated these 12 songs to his wife Marjorie Guthrie and to Pete Seeger. Moses Asch reissued the record to commemorate the United States Bicentennial.

1. Struggle Blues
2. A Dollar Down
3. Get Along Little Doggies
4. Hang Knot
5. Waiting at the Gate
6. The Dying Miner
7. Union Burying Ground
8. Lost John
9. Buffalo Skinners
10. Pretty Boy Floyd
11. Ludlow Massacre
12. 1913 Massacre

Smithsonian Folkways. 1992. CD.

More from this collection