Cart 0
The Folkways Years CD - Cisco Houston

The Folkways Years CD - Cisco Houston


Artist: Cisco Houston

Cisco Houston was a vital figure in the folk music movement of the 1940s and 1950s. The album features 29 songs (8 previously unreleased, including 2 duets with Woody Guthrie), and they were selected from his many Folkways recordings between 1941 and 1961. The CD has material Cisco learned while working and traveling across this nation.

1. I Ain't Got No Home in This World Anymore
2. Hard Traveling
3. Rambling Gambling Man
4. Hobo Bill
5. Better World A-Comin'
6. Strawberry Roan
7. Great American Bum, The
8. Intoxicated Rat
9. Cat Came Back, The
10. Frozen Logger, The
11. Pat Works on the Railroad (Paddy Works on the Railroad)
12. Dark as the Dungeon
13. Diamond Joe
14. The Girl in the Wood
15. Ship in the Sky
16. The Fox
17. What Did the Deep Sea Say?
18. St. James Infirmary
19. Born 100,000 Years Ago
20. Preacher and the Slave, The (Pie in the Sky)
21. Mysteries of a Hobo's Life
22. 900 Miles
23. Great July Jones
24. Picture from Life's Other Side
25. Farmer's Lament
26. The Killer
27. I Ride an Old Paint
28. Zebra Dun
29. Passing Through

Smithsonian/Folkways. CD.

More from this collection