Cart 0
Mermaid Avenue, Vol. II CD

Mermaid Avenue, Vol. II CD


Artists: Billy Bragg & Wilco
(with special guests Natalie Merchant and Corey Harris)


1. Airline to Heaven
2. My Flying Saucer
3. Feed of Man
4. Hot Rod Hotel
5. I Was Born
6. Secret of the Sea
7. Stetson Kennedy
8. Remember the Mountain Bed
9. Blood of the Lamb
10. Aginst Th' Law
11. All You Fascists
12. Joe DiMaggio Done It Again
13. Meanest Man
14. Black Wind Blowing
15. Someday Some Morning Sometime

In this second volume of material, Billy Bragg and Wilco explore Woody's previously unheard lyrics, taking us in new and evermore revealing directions. My Flying Saucer and Joe DiMaggio Done It Again place Woody smack dab in Coney Island in the late '40's.

Elektra Entertainment. 2000. CD.

More from this collection