Cart 0

Okemah Rising CD / Vinyl


Artist: Dropkick Murphys
Release Date: May 12, 2023!

*Available in CD or Vinyl LP

Dropkick Murphys new album, "Okemah Rising", bringing Woody Guthrie’s words to life once again!

Following the release of "This Machine Still Kills Fascists", "Okemah Rising" is the second and final acoustic album from Dropkick Murphy's Tulsa recording sessions, working to bring the words of Woody Guthrie to life once more. 

Dropkick Murphys founder Ken Casey explained, "Every night, when the audience is singing along with Woody’s words, his steadfast defense of the working class, and his fight against social injustice and the abuse of political power comes across loud and clear. So as long as Dropkick Murphys are involved, Woody’s message will always be heard.”

"Okemah Rising" also features guest performances by Violent Femmes, Jesse Ahern from Quincy, Jaime Wyatt, and Cole Quest.

1. My Eyes Are Gonna Shine
2. Gotta Get To Peekskill (feat. Violent Femmes)
3. Watching The World Go By
4. I Know How It Feels
5. Rippin Up The Boundary Line (feat. Jesse Ahern)
6. Hear The Curfew Blowin
7. Bring It Home (feat. Jaime Wyatt)
8. When I Was A Little Boy
9. Run Hitler Run
10. I’m Shipping Up To Boston – Tulsa Version

Dummy Luck Music. 2023. CD and Vinyl.

More from this collection